Latest Older
Tweak tweak...Tweak tweak...

2004-08-18 - 7:21 a.m.
Despite leaving at 6:00 am this morning, I still barely got here by seven. This traffic is friggin ridiculous.

Its quite here right now.

Apart from the backgrounds department, no-one is in.

Why do I come in to work so early? Well since we have to be up at 5:45 am to get J. to school, I'd soon come in early and leave early, ine the hopes of avoiding the traffic. Plus it means I get two hours here when no-one bugs me. That's particularly nice.

I notice squirrelx has pulled stumps and moved to her own website. Good for her!

Although I note that she took the pagannews.com javascript thing off her site which will reduce traffic to our site by a couple of points :>

I may do the same thing at some point. Or I may not. I think that the majority of my readership is actually diaryland members, so if I left they wouldn't know when I'd updated...

Besides, I've been doing a make-over here recently and its going quite well. I finally solved the 'white space problem' at the bottom of the page, and if you go check at the very bottom right, you'll find a new government information message, pulled from PoliticalHumor and coded into a randomized daily applet.

I am thinking about changing the lady at top left. She's been with me pretty much since the beginning, so I'm loathe to get rid of her, but she doesn't really fit with the page anymore.

I guess Anna Nicole is one option as a replacement. This B&W pic is more in keeping with the style of the paper. Or I could just grayscale my friend up there...Hmmm. Needs thought. What do you think, gentle reader?

I think I need to go grayscale some other things too. Being color blind, I often tend to think things look ok when they really don't.

Such is life...

Alright time to potter...Have a great humpday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com