Latest Older
He's gone and Merlot laced it again.He's gone and Merlot laced it again.

2004-08-20 - 10:19 p.m.
I was reading through some of my old entries today, and I noticed that on some of my 'rants' people would point out that I was over-generalizing - crossing a line.

Welcome to America.

It is no longer possible in this country to go into an issue in detail, argue the points, examine the facts and evaluate possible outcome scenarios for viability.

It has come down to slogans:

"Strong at Home, Respected in the World"

"Anyone but Bush"

"Hope is on the Way"

"Help is on the Way"

"Four more years"

None of which have dick to do with reality.

So. Occasionally I will cross a line. Why? BECAUSE ITS THE ONLY FUCKING WAY TO GET PEOPLE TO ACTUAL HAVE AN OPINION!

Let me give you an example.

I believe PEOPLE WHO PUMMEL KIDS TO DEATH SHOULD BE LINED UP AND SHOT. I DON'T CARE ABOUT THEIR MOTIVATIONS. I DON'T CARE WHAT HAPPENED TO THEM WHEN THEY WERE A KID. FUCKING GET THEM OUT OF THE GENE POOL.

Now someone will disagree with this. Ask me to see reason - be more moderate.

NO.

We live in an America where moderation will get you nothing but old.

I HAVE to go past the line. I HAVE to say things some people disagree with, because only THEN do they at least have an opinion about SOME-GODDAMN-THING.

What should we do with the starving in Ethiopia?

FUCK 'EM.

ETHOPIA IS A FUCKING DESERT! *

OF COURSE THERE'S NO FOOD THERE. YOU WANNA EAT? GET THE FUCK OUT OF THE DESERT!!!

Pissed you off yet? Great. Now you give a shit about people starving in Addis Abbaba.

Don't hate me because I have an opinion.

Hate yourself if you don't....

  • * RIP Sam...

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com