Latest Older
Home Lovin' ManHome Lovin' Man

2004-08-24 - 7:55 a.m.
Seems like half the world went to JournalCon.

I didn't.

I never really go anywhere. It's not what I do.

I mean I went to Israel, I went to all kind of places in Europe. I emigrated to the states. But I don't really go anywhere. I know what I mean.

I'd like to go to Sedona.

I'd like to go to the Carlsbad Caverns.

I'd like to go to the Grand Canyon.

But then that means getting all ready and going somewhere.

Somewhere that isn't Home.

Home is important to me. Being at home is where I most like to be.

That makes me pretty boring I guess. But all my stuff is there! All my books, my hated-beloved computer, DVDs of our favorite movies and music, our cats, crystals and stuff.

It's the only place in the entire fucking world where I can say 'No, you can't come in. Piss off. But, um...Leave the bottle.'

I want a new bed though. Our bed is about six years old and not comfortable anymore. I'll put it on the list.

We have an anniversary (our third) coming up this weekend, so yesterday I went and booked and paid for R. to go to a day spa on Saturday. Afterwards we're staying at the Radisson downtown and going out for dinner at a cozy restaurant close by.

After that, we need to start prepping for the Las Vegas trip. We're going to the Unconventional Convention in November.

And we're going to Goddess Rising in October, so I guess we'll need money for that too.

Hmmm....

You know all that crap I just said about never going anywhere???

Well, forget it...

boxx9000 is going for an interview so wish her happy thoughts. She needs and deserves a good teaching job.

And I need to go get some work done, so have a wonderful Tuesday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com