Latest Older
L'entreeL'entree

2004-08-27 - 7:44 a.m.
Friday.

Today is Silly Meeting Day. We have this CRM product which is about as much use as a one legged man in a butt kicking contest. We are supposed to be rolling it out to the Sales Team. Most of whom can barely check their email, let alone use a highly complex ERP system.

I wish I was doing something exciting with my life....

Three more years and I will be able to afford to go back to college in the evenings, if all holds good. Big 'if' though.

I am half way through my Final Exam on Witchschool. Once that's done I will be (hopefully) a Second Degree Priest in the largest Wiccan Tradition in the World.

Then I have my final project to do to convert it to Clergy status (which I already have under 1st degree).

Then two more years of studying for the Third Degree. I should probably start thinking about setting up a shrine and Temple. That gives one a seat on the Witan council.

As far as the Golden Dawn goes, I still have a shitload of work to do for my Theoricus grade, but that's ok - I have until Yule to finish it.

Tomorrow is our Big Day. Spa for wifey, then meal out and a stay at the Raddison. Or is it Radisson? Whatever. Some hotel.

I'm still reading my french book 'Phedre' by Racine. Sometimes I read in french, in other places I translate immediately to English. Basically depends on how much I understand. At the very least I get the basic concept in some places, but at best I can rattle off a clean translation.

I guess that's a good thing. Maybe I can get a translator job with the United Nations some day...

By the way, I added a search engine to the left hand side bar. Now you can search all my entries for a specific keywords. Fun, eh?

Have a nipple hardening Friday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com