Latest Older
Catpewk went LinkdeadCatpewk went Linkdead

2004-09-16 - 8:09 a.m.
The Law of Abundance kicked in 12 hours after doing the spell.

I should have been more specific...

I got offerred a three month contract in Olympia, Washington.

I did the math, and if I went part-time here and worked up there 3 and a half days a week, I would net (after taxes) an additional $16,000. That seems to be about how much the spell triggers.

I'm not going to take the contract.

I need to now do another working to thank the Universe, but offer a few more specifics about what I am really looking for.

R. is going out of town for four days next week and I will miss her terribly, so I don't really think I would enjoy being away from home for that long each week.

My home life is worth more than that.

Oh well.

I worked from home yesterday, so today I came in to the office. I'll work from home tomorrow and Monday, which will be nice :)

And it is payday tomorrow, thank God. I was beginning to think I might have to rent J. out to NAMBLA...

I have work to do. I need to go do it.

So that's what I'll do. If I can just...stop....writing....Oh, bu-

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com