Latest Older
Random TaskRandom Task

2004-09-17 - 8:19 a.m.
J. is supposed to get progress reports from teachers. I gave him a form to give to the teacher to sign if they are not planning to give him a progress report. He has four teachers. This is my prediction:

- He will get progress reports from two teachers

- He will get one signature saying they will give them out later

- He will have no signature or progress report from the fourth.

I may be wrong. Could be better, could be worse.

In other news, R. is going to Omaha next week. I will miss her.

My sister is flying in to the US for a couple of weeks and I won't get to see her.

I don't seem to be getting much time with my loved ones lately...

I got my second degree patch and sewed it onto my stole. Tomorrow I have to go get some black cord, and a white star. That will complete the badges of office for Second degree. Then tomorrow night I will do my intiation ritual.

Today I'm working from home. I really want to try and hammer some stuff out.

Also its payday, and I need to get bills done and out of the way, so I can see how much money I haven't got.

On the last pay check, I had to scoot two bills over to this pay period, so that could get scary...

*sigh* I'm sick of this no money bullshit. I know I'm better off than a hell of a lot of people in this country, but it still sucks.

Hmmm. I seem to be in a wierd mood today. Disconnected thoughts. Sense of uneasiness. That's usually a bad sign...

Alright, let's see where the day takes me. Enjoy your Friday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com