Latest Older
M.E.M.E.

2004-09-19 - 11:02 a.m.
I completed my initiation into second degree last night, while R. was over at her High Priestess's house.

Now I have 30 months of work for the Third Degree.

I'm in no hurry. I still have a lot of work to do on the Golden Dawn to get to Adeptus Minor.

Right now I'm pottering with the Theoricus grade. Now that I've completed my second degree, I can concentrate on that between now and Yule.

I also managed to send out interview questions for another author yesterday.

And I still have to complete R's interface for the website mailing list.

She is going to send out a monthly newsletter, which should help with hits.

Stuff. It's all stuff. Most of it is intangible.

The altars, the statues, the devotions, correspondences, the implements are all just props, which as you pass to the higher grades fade away. But they are important right now, because I have to push the spiritual envelope within the physical world. All of my senses are brought into play during rituals and devotions, hence the incense, the wine, the fire and the food. All of it plays a part at this stage, but ultimately, all of it becomes extranneous.

I'm not there yet though. At least another three years, by my reckoning.

We'll see.

There was a point to this entry, but now it escapes me...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com