Latest Older
Wi Dun PhuckedWi Dun Phucked

2004-09-20 - 8:00 a.m.
Today started like a typical Monday morning. Last night R. and I had trouble sleeping, so we overslept by 45 minutes this morning, which meant I had to roll out of bed, get dressed and take J. to school myself since he'd already missed the bus.

R. leaves for Omaha tomorrow, for her annual conference. I'm going to miss her :(

Today I'm working from home, or at least that's the plan. I'm still not awake and I've been farting around for the last hour, watching the world do its thing.

Farting around usually involves checking my buddy list to see who updated. Reading CNN.com, and repeatedly hitting send and receive on my email to see if anything new and exciting is happening in one of the dozen or so groups I'm subscribed to.

One interesting email came through you might be interested in:

GIs claim threat by Army Soldiers say they were told to re-enlist or face deployment to Iraq.

By Dick Foster, Rocky Mountain News

September 16, 2004

COLORADO SPRINGS - Soldiers from a Fort Carson combat unit say they have been issued an ultimatum - re-enlist for three more years or be transferred to other units expected to deploy to Iraq. Hundreds of soldiers from the 3rd Brigade Combat Team were presented with that message and a re-enlistment form in a series of assemblies last Thursday, said two soldiers who spoke on condition of anonymity.

This doesn't entirely surprise me. One of the problems with going into Iraq is that our armed forces are now stretched too damn thin. If it wasn't for the minefield between North and South Korea, I think the North would be in Seoul already, since they know our response would be limited. I hope they don't figure out what is a rather obvious solution to the mines. I'm not going to print it here 'cos they clearly haven't thought of it...

Alright, must go worky now. You have nice day! No kidding!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com