Latest Older
Ban the BillBan the Bill

2004-09-22 - 8:22 a.m.
I am at work, which came as a great shock to me, since I got pole-axed last night.

It was the first night R. was away, so I had to have a drink or six to get me to sleep, but since I didn't get enough sleep, I will also hopefully sleep good tonight...

Then I just have Thursday to get through - she's home on Friday :)

politics101 emailed me to thank me for fixing her template.

I must have been trashed last night, because I only vaguely remember doing it. I am impressed that I came up with an easy solution despite being three sheets to the wind with one blowing...

I went and bought two movies (for $20) from Blockbuster last night. Matrix Revolutions (to complete the collection) and Kill Bill, which neither J. or I had seen before, but which got good reviews.

It was trippy. Lots of fun, but extremely silly in places. The spurting blood was definitely OTT. But Uma Thurman makes a good blonde.

Different subject. I found a cool link about banned books, for those of you with a literary bent:

http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/banned-books.html

I always hate it when I see books being burned. To me it is the ultimate act of stupidity and ignorance. I wish my book would get banned. Maybe then it might actually sell...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com