Latest Older
Don't pee on my leg and tell me it's rainingDon't pee on my leg and tell me it's raining

2004-09-27 - 7:13 a.m.
Monday morning.
Did I mention that I got a parking ticket on Saturday, at Pagan Pride?
Could have done without that...
I parked on the end of a row of cars, which I didn't find out until later also got tickets...
We are broke on paper this week. By that I mean the Mortgage payments is allocated to get paid out of this check, although it won't actually come out until Friday. So although we have a lot of money in the bank, we aren't supposed to spend it, because there is a knock on effect if we do...
Nevertheless, we have been spending some of it. Groceries for the week. Greek Fest on Saturday night. Gas to drive a 75 mile round trip for the privilege of getting a parking ticket...
I read on a diary a few days ago (can't remember who), a lady who was pissed at her husband because he kept asking her 'whats wrong' , and he wouldn't believe her when she said 'nothing'. There was, of course, something wrong, but she didn't want to talk to him about it.
I think we guys get a raw deal here. We are always assumed to not be intuitive - so how could we know when something is wrong if you ladies are covering your tracks so well?
I think intuition is latent in all guys and is brought out by our need to adapt to a changing social landscape.
Consequently, we (some of us, at least) know when something is wrong. So don't bullshit us with your 'nothing' talk. That makes us feel like you think we're stupid and easily fooled. We may be. We do not, however, expect you to treat us that way.
If you really don't want to talk to us about something, then say so. That we can understand. That makes sense. That is FAIR. Because we can now devote precious energies to other things we enjoy, or you enjoy. Rather than playing 'Guess the Source of Her Irritation' which is not a fun game and usually has the same answer however many times we play it...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com