Latest Older
idiot fou!idiot fou!

2004-09-28 - 7:35 a.m.
Despite all my gentle prodding and nudging, people still leave me voice mails at the office. I have told each of them repeatedly to send me emails, because I may not get a voice mail for days.
Some people are seriously learning impaired.
This morning I saw a guy walking his dog along Highway 360, one of the busiest, nastiest, scariest roads in DFW. Actually walking the damn dog on the hard shoulder.
What the fuck is up with some people?
It wasn't like he didn't have options. There was plenty of grass for him to walk on, but noooo he has to walk 2 inches from the traffic. Poor dog was terrified, which suggests to me he had more sense than his owner...
How do people like that make it out of puberty alive?
A la Vache...
Today is the first proper French class with the new teacher. They decided stick with two classes, beginner and intermediate. They are putting me in the intermediate and giving me extra homework.
Growl..
I dunno, I guess its a good thing. We'll see.
Ok, I guess I'd better do something exciting with computers. enjoy your Tuesday...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com