Latest Older
Covering Ass and its contents.Covering Ass and its contents.

2004-09-29 - 8:31 a.m.
I sent out an email yesterday to the senior staff on a project they're trying to implement, again requesting that they test it before implementing it in 100 cities with 7000 employees.
They want to eliminate paper check stubs and do the whole thing online.
They are also trying to present it as a fait accomplis, witout asking the employees for permission. This, I suspect, may be illegal in some states, so I copied legal in on it too.
We'll see what happens next.
I slept crappily last night.
Hmmm. Crappily. Is that a word?

crappi�ly adv. Vulgar Slang
adv : in the manner of that which is crappy [syn: with crapulent]
her day started crappily.

I guess so :>
I want today to go as quickly as possible, so I can get home, chill out, go to bed, and work from home tomorrow.
This place is about as much fun as having a rusty spike up your butt.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com