Latest Older
Review ReviewReview Review

2004-09-30 - 7:34 a.m.
I got my review from slutreviews, which was really useful. The only minor irritation was that 2 hours later they posted another review, so I didn't get as many hits as I would have liked, but hey - they're a review site, not a hit generator.
Here are some of the things that I think I need to change:
- Default Screen Resolution
I usually code for 1024 x 768, which is not what most people have it seems. I need to recode for 800 x 600.
- Navigation
I need to put previous/next buttons at the end of the entry, so people don't have to scroll back up
- Zonkboard
Despite the reviewers dislike of chat boards, others do like them, so it will stay, at least in some form. I am working on writing my own, since the Zonkboard has expired. Once its working, I'll probably let others use it too.
- Archives
Yes I know they don't match. They never have, and I've been penalized before for this. I think the reasons I haven't changed it before should be clear to anyone who 'gets' masha, so I'm sure this is just a technical rule. It won't be changing.
- Pictures of R. and the Kids
Some people get freaked out about pictures of family - as the Intern says 'Too many crazies'. She's right, but if anyone fucked with my family, they would find that I'm the craziest motherfucker of them all. I would hurt them. A lot. And I would enjoy it.
- General messiness
*sigh* I know. But I like it this way!
It helps distract from the fact that at least half my entries are just boring drivel, and another 25% are understood by only a small, wierd sector of the population. So I either leave it the way it is, or only write interesting stuff that everyone understands.
But if I do that, I lose the primary purpose of this diary. I will endeavor to clean up some. When I switch to 800x600 default, no doubt some stuff will fall out...

All in all, I was pleased with the review. It definitely was the kind of review I wanted, because I needed to be told what to fix. So now, I just have to go fix it...

Happy Thursday :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com