Latest Older
Strangeness and Charm...Strangeness and Charm...

2004-10-14 - 7:07 p.m.
I'd like to say a big 'Hello' to the United States House of Representatives!

Someone from there spent a lot of time surfing my website earlier today. Either this means I've been put on someone's Shit List (probably Dubya's) or it's a random staffer with nothing to do during recess.

I hope it's the second. And I'm guessing they're Democrat. I don't think a republican staffer would really appreciate my views on Life, the Universe and Everything.

I wish I was a staffer. I wish I could afford to be a staffer. I don't think they get paid much. If I moved to Washington I'd need an extra $50K a year for my wife's salary and another $50K just to afford to live there. Texas is a darn sight cheaper.

To be honest, I don't think I'd make a very good staffer. The first time I saw some messed up politicking going on I'd probably pewk. And run. I have to have my integrity. Oh, screw you! I do have integrity! Regardless of what I talk about in here, I believe strongly that you should not screw people over or mislead them for personal gain. And I practice that. That's why, although I first made $100K five years ago, I am still barely making $100K. Because I cannot backstab, gossip, or even friggin lie properly. It sucks.

I would have to really believe in a politican to work for him. Or her. I would love to work for Al Gore. If he was running. I would have worked for Bill Clinton, because he was the smartest President I've seen in this country for a long time. I know everyone thinks he's slicker than shit on an ice-rink. Maybe he is. Maybe I'm just naive. I must be, cause I'd work for Her too..

Kerry is a career politician, but I think his heart is in the right place, so I guess I would work for him too. And I would work for Edwards, because he isn't a career politician.

But I would work for Satan in a Blue Dress and thigh-highs before I would work for Bush or Cheney. I have this eternal soul I'm trying to keep in one piece.

In other news, we went to see the Surgeon today. The hernia had gone back in, but he still offerred to do the surgery.

We figured out that it would cost about $2000-$3000 for the whole nine yards after insurance. So we had to choose between Vegas and the operation.

R. was adamant. So it's Viva Las Vegas in November as planned. The surgery can wait until January. (Don't worry, she checked with the Doc and he agreed).

I am also worried about my Niece, JS. I haven't heard from her sine I sent her that email. I left her a voice mail on her cell phone. Three hours later I called again and her phone had been disconnected. I called her work, and she wasn't there today.

I hope she's there tomorrow. I am somewhat worried...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com