Latest Older
Vote for Catpewk, you're write in candidateVote for Catpewk, you're write in candidate

2004-11-01 - 12:10 p.m.
I'm not sure if I'm suffering from Pre-Election Anxiety Disorder or not. Maybe its just another Manic Monday.
Either way, I'm in my can't-get-motivated-keep-getting-tearful-feeling-tired mood that always seems to hit me on Mondays.
I have a stack of work to do, and I'm just nibbling at it. I have a bucnh of stuff to do on the site that I keep putting off.
I just feel useless today.
Samhain was fun. We did a ritual and had a dumb supper and hung out. Final visitors left at 4:00 am.
We went and saw 'SAW' on Sunday. I'm not really into those types of films, but it was pretty good. I think it would be a great film for someone who enjoys psycho-horror movies.
They've just never been my thing.

Well, this is it. Within 48 hours we'll know...well...we'll probably know wther or not Nader got elected President, beyond that, nothing is certain.

Bear this in mind when you go to the Polls. A first term is something a President has to put up with to get re-elected. If Bush serves for another four years, he no longer needs to curry favor with the electorate. So he can screw up on a more profound scale.

And as for the argument that you shouldn't change leaders in the middle of a war, that's just total bunk. We've survived before, and more importantly, Bush started the damn war in the first place. Perhaps just so some people would choose to keep in him place rather than change leaders in the middle of it!

One interesting theme that seems to be running through the election. People tend to be voting not for a specific candidate, but against the other one. People vote for Kerry because they don't want Bush to win. And vice versa.

When the dust settles from this election, whomever wins, we need to seriously reconsider the whole electoral process.

But that's just me, I could be wrong.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com