Latest Older
Christmas is Coming - look busy...Christmas is Coming - look busy...

2004-12-05 - 5:09 p.m.
Yesterday I did some 'puter work for R's boss, which got me $80/hr for two hours work plus a $40 tip. Armed with this, I will make it through the week and may be able to get a little bit of Christmas Done. We'll see.

I went with R. to the store today to get Groceries, because she was worried about her money too, and I put gas in her car. In the end we came out good on the groceries.

I still need to write a check for J's lunch next week.

We've pulled down our collection of christmas stuff from the attic, and as soon as Sacry Movie 3 is over, R. will pick what goes on the tree (its her turn).

We also have an inflatable reindeer to put up outside, and some green hedge lights, plus a red tree skirt.

Tomorrow I have to go by enough lights to cover 200 feet of fronting on the house.

I dread to think what our December electric bill will be, but this is kind of an unspoken peer pressure neighbourhood. The rest of the street is already using enough electricity to light up Luxembourg, so I guess I need to lemming along with them...

I need more coffee.

Enjoy your weekend, what's left of it :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com