Latest Older
Life is a Lemon and I want my Money BackLife is a Lemon and I want my Money Back

2004-12-08 - 1:29 p.m.
yoyotech made a point today that made me think, so I thought I'd take a second to pull myself out of the demonic pit wherein lies my job and comment on it. Basically Yoyo feels that life's bitch and then you die. I agree with her. I suspect Boxx9000 would agree with her also at present...

So what is the point?

I don't know. But I think I want to stick around in case something good happens.

Either there is life after death or there isn't. If there isn't, then you should make the most of this life while you have it.

But if there is a life after death, then that suggests that existence has a purpose. But since, at our current level of evolution, we cannot be totally clear on what that purpose is (or, which is more likely, we're too self-absorbed to care. I don't have a particularly high opinion of the Human Race at present - can you tell?.), my advice is to make the most of life while you have it.

I think I'm in the mood for Captain Morgan's Private Stock tonight. Or maybe a Merlot.

Oh well, back into Hell.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com