Latest Older
Christmas. Sorted.Christmas. Sorted.

2004-12-24 - 4:38 p.m.
All presents I had to buy are bought and under the tree. Alcohol and food have been procured.
Now all I have to do over the next few days while I'm off.
Code the Moon phases into PNN.
Write up my Practicus schedule for the next three months.
Do three book reviews.
Do an interview with some guy about his book.
Scoop up leaves.
Fix Rudolph, who I think is dead in our front yard. We have a blow up Reindeer. He deflated after the heavy freeze and hasn't woken up since. I think he's a goner.
R. wasn't sure what she wanted to drink, so I bought Zinfadel (ack! Phooey!), Baileys, Rum (CM Private Stock - here we go again). I bought some cans of Abbott's Ale for me, and a bottle of Advocaat.
Advocaat is the reason I don't like egg nog. When we were growing up in England, and mum gave us 'egg nog', it was in fact Advocaat, a Yellow, heavy, Dutch liquer.
So When I had Egg Nog over here, I was expecting the same thing, which I didn't get. This was a disappointment to me, as was finding out that Cider over here will not kick you on your ass and have you waking up with a traffic cone on your head and your dick stuck in an inflatable sheep.
Such are the mysteries of living in the most sex-crazed puritanical country in the world.
Merry Christmas. Drink up, me hearties, Yo Ho...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com