Latest Older
The Back RoomThe Back Room

2004-12-27 - 12:30 p.m.
It hit me today, and I don't know why I didn't think of this before. Where is Hilary Clinton from?
Best I can tell, she was born in Illinois. Obviously she was the Arkansas first lady for a while, and now she is a senator for New Jersey.
But what is the perception of where she is from?
If she is seen as being from the South, then she can run as president. If not, she will be running mate, probably to someone like Governor Bill Richardson from New Mexico.
Mark my words, the Democrats will not win the next presidential election without a Southern candidate.
I know we are a few years off, but I think I need to start researching candidates for 2008...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com