Latest Older
Paycheck, we hardly knew ye.Paycheck, we hardly knew ye.

2005-01-09 - 9:42 a.m.
In the last entry (two days ago, sorry about that) I had a list of things we had to do that involved money:
- Pay Bills - Done
- Buy R. a New Computer - Done
- Get R's car serviced - Done
- Maybe get mine done too
- No, but we checked the brakes (which was the real concern) and they were fine. We did find a nail in my left front tire which I need to get patched...
- Exchange christmas gifts - Done
- I need a black ink cartridge - Done
- Dry Cleaning - Done
- Get Groceries - Not Done! That is on R's list for today.

I still have a bunch of non-finance related stuff to do, so some of that might (or might not) get done today.
I did at least make a start on the laundry.

I didn't sleep last night. Not for the first 4 hours. The house was too warm, so My nostrils blocked up, so I was thirsty, so I had to get water, which meant I had to pee - etc. etc.
Finally at three a.m. I turned down the heat and went to sleep. Then turned it on again this morning before R. woke up (in fact she's still asleep).

Alright, I've got stuff to do. Enjoy your Sunday :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com