Latest Older
Unclean! Unclean!Unclean! Unclean!

2005-01-13 - 8:21 a.m.
My boss should have known better.
Any time someone gets sick, he tells them to stay at home so they don't infect everyone else.
Then he big fat comes in himself anyway and passes the plague around the office.

"You shouldn't be here"
"Achoo!!! I'm ok"
"It's not you I'm worried about..."

So I went to bed last night with a stuffed up nose and a sore throat and this morning my brain was like oatmeal. Since I work from home on Thursday, I figured I'd just work through it, but I concentrate or program effectively so I'm taking a sick day. Maybe he'll see the cause & effect relationship and not come in to the office next time the Black Death descends upon him.

Now I have 10 hours to fill, and I don't know what to do with them, since I can't do anything very physical or intellectual.

I guess I'll just sit in the corner muttering and gently rocking backwards and forwards in my own faeces...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com