Latest Older
MeowMeow

2005-01-23 - 10:09 a.m.
Last night we went to see 'Cats' at the Bass Performance Hall in Ft. Worth, where we listened to the cast sing Jellicle songs for Jellicle Cats, and other poems by T.S. Eliot.
I still don't know what a Jellicle Cat is.
To be honest I wasn't that impressed with Cats, but I think there were several factors playing into that.
1) It was not playing on Broadway, or in London's West End.
2) It was not the original cast (rather, a Tour cast that at times seemed like they were phoning it in, although Natalie Atino nailed Grizabella's Memory solos.
3) We were seated in Row Z, which is about three blocks over and one down from the stage.
Oh well, at least I can go to my grave knowing I have seen Jellicle cats. Now, if I could just find some Pollicle Dogs...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com