Latest Older
Loose ends and healthcare.Loose ends and healthcare.

2005-01-26 - 2:26 p.m.
So I'm working from home today, because I wanted to go see the Doc this morning.
I got better BP medicine. Lisinopril 20mg. I got that cos my BP was 134/103.
I didn't get the Zocor for my cholesterol even though he bitched at me for not being on it.
I did get the Tetracycline I wanted for my PLEVA.
I didn't get anything for my sinus infection.
Doctors are wierd.
So next week, and every week he wants me to go in and get my Blood pressure taken. I'm trying to decide whether I could cycle down there, since I think it would do me good. Unless I got hit by a car. That probably wouldn't do me so much good.
Texas roads are not designed for cyclists.
The site is back up, thank god. And running on a better server. But we were totally down all last weekend and half a day Friday and Monday. So we have probably lost some regulars which will hopefully pick up again, but its undoubtedly put us back a month. I just hope Google wasn't sniffing the site during that time.
The insurance is kind of sorted for now. They told me to bend over so I did.
Ouch.
I still need to get the roof fixed though.
Alright, I got work to do. Have fun, Catpewk, out.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com