Latest Older
Getting SeriousGetting Serious

2005-02-03 - 8:25 a.m.
I, Catpewk, do solemnly make the following pledge, in order to protect and preserve my health for the sake of myself, my wife, family and friends.

For the next six months, or until my Blood pressure is down to 122/78, I will act as follows:

- No alcohol to be consumed except at rituals, special events or during air travel.
- Fast walk for 15 minutes at least once per day, every day

These two activities should produce additional burning of 3800 calories/week, which relates to
A weight reduction of 4lbs per month, or 24 lbs by the first Sunday in August.
At that time, My weight should be no higher than 216 lbs.

In order to ensure that this occurs, and that blood pressure is responding, I will:

- Weigh myself the First Sunday of every month, and record the results below:

Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug

___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___ ___

240 236 232 228 224 220 216

- Check my blood pressure every Monday and Thursday and record on the chart below.

Adjustments to this agreement

- If the blood pressure remains high for three consecutive measures, I will return to the doctor on the day of the third measure, and take whatever measures he deems appropriate.

- If my weight does not reach the specified monthly target, I will calculate how many additional calories need to be burned to bring it in line by the next target date and add the appropriate level of exercise to that month�s schedule.

I do make this Solemn Pledge, today 3rd February, 2005


Signed_________________________________________________

Witnessed_____________________________________________




It is signed and stuck to the fridge.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com