Latest Older
Readings etcReadings etc

2005-02-15 - 8:34 a.m.
People often say to me "wow, imagine someone as famous as you keeping a diary!", to which I usually reply "I am not Liam Neeson you friggin' idiot! I do not look like him!"
Well, maybe I do a bit.




Regardless, when I've finally established that I'm not Liam Neeson, nor am I from Australia, South Africa, Sweden or Scotland, and that yes, thank you, I do speak English very well, despite not being born in the states. Isn't it amazing that someone from England would speak such good English.
When I've finally gone through all that and the subject of Tarot cards eventually comes up, the question I get asked most often is "Do they always come true?"
"No" is the short answer. There's three things to bear in mind.

1) No reader can read all people
2) You have the ability to change your path
3) I might be full of shit

The cards tell you what will happen if you continue on the path you are on. But you can change course, and therefore change the outcome. It is common to ask in readings "What happens if I do this instead?" and then see how that pans out.

As it stands, I've now got 5 readings out of the way, and I have one more slot. Name and birthday in email (plus leave a comment so everyone knows the spot is taken).

Then we'll be done.

I got my Philosphus Sash in the mail last night. It is the completed Golden Dawn Sash. I figured it would be nice to have a well made one for my final sash, rather than the raggedy ass thing I've been making each level :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com