Latest Older
Weight a minuteWeight a minute

2005-03-03 - 7:27 a.m.
So it seems that I may only be losing 2lbs/month, or half a pound per week.
This means that the removal of alcohol from my diet, and the addition of a daily 15 minute walk have produced only a net calorie reduction of 1750 calories per week (It takes 3500 calories to burn a pound of fat).
Each bottle of wine contains about 670 calories, and I was doing two of those a week easily, so that 1340. Plus a six pack of beer, for about 720 calories brings us up to 2060 calories less per week, and that's without the the walking.
So if I'm only burning 1750 calories per week, what the hell is going on???
I should be burning at least 3000, if not 3500 calories per week.
I have not spotted any additions to my diet, but maybe I should start keeping better track of what I eat, to see if I can pin down where the problem lies.
Hmmmm....
Well, my weigh in is on Sunday. If I'm only down two pounds, then that's what I'll start doing.
Catpewk, out.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com