Latest Older
I could have been a ContenderI could have been a Contender

2005-03-14 - 9:30 p.m.
The announcement I intended to make was not this one:
I lost an election to a high school kid that can't spell.

The election was for President of w.i.t.c.h.s.c.h.o.o.l., with a constituency of 130,000.

I would have been able to affect meaningful change to the school, the tradition and the Wiccan religion. This is the first election any tradition has ever had on this scale. If it fails, they won't do it again.


  • This is me
  • This is my opponent.

    I was too arrogant. I wasn't trying to be. I really really really believed I could have made a positive difference. Now I fear we'll be lucky if the council survives a year.

    Sour grapes? Perhaps. But I've added some fermented grapes to my diet this evening, so that should counter-balance things a little...

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com