Latest Older
Monday Monday, can't trust that day.Monday Monday, can't trust that day.

2005-03-21 - 7:50 a.m.
Spring Equinox ritual went very well this weekend. R. and I did the wine blessing which was pretty cool (it is a symbolic Great Rite) and I picked up a new student (independent of the school) who wants me to help her get a handle on her life. This may be the first student of our own tradition, we'll see.
Last night I did my initiation into the grade of Philosophus, which means I am about 80% done with my outer order Golden Dawn studies. This last piece last 7 months, and I have a lot of work to do in that time, including learning the basics of greek!
We went to Costco for the first time on Saturday. yoyotech, Costco is sort of a discount warehouse where you can buy all sorts of things in bulk a lot cheaper than in regular stores. They do have some stuff that is priced the same, or even slightly over, so you have to be careful. All in all it was fun though. It's kind of like Sam's club, except a little nicer.
Alright, I have some serious Mondaying to do, so enjoy this week.
Thursday is my birthday, I will be 41!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com