Latest Older
The beginning of the end, or perhaps the end of the middle.The beginning of the end, or perhaps the end of the middle.

2005-03-30 - 8:36 a.m.
Diaryland is still reeling from the effects of the recent outage it seems.
Some meta tags still don't work (like %%diary- ) and the buddy list doesn't show in red when people have updated their diaries.
I've not been inclined to update much recently. There was a time when I could write some decent prose in here, but of late it seems to me to be just a bunch of banal crap, with the only good stuff being information I've already written somewhere else.
Perhaps this diary has served its purpose, and all that remains is to separate the wheat from the chaff so I can write a book.
I'm not ready to go quite yet. I still have 11 more numbers to write about, and Philosophus studies to get through, which may generate more material for the book and this diary. So we'll see.
That's seven months, give or take.
You're probably going to have to put with me at least that long...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com