Latest Older
Hisss! Spit! * Claw, Claw, Bite *Hisss! Spit! * Claw, Claw, Bite *

2005-04-11 - 7:52 a.m.
Ahh, the joys of the Philosophus Grade.
The Philosophus Grade deals with Victory and the Element of Fire. Consequently this means I have a short temper and absolutely have to pick a fight with every opinionated dumbass on the internet that inadvisedly steps off the kerb in front of me.
I have quit two yahoo groups this weekend because I was showing my ass.
This comment got me started from one guy on the subject of women and sex:
"From what I can tell, unless they're totally frigid, most of them want it. They may protest to the contrary with all sorts of dramatics, but the truth is they want it, and on some level they may actually need it."
I went to town on this guy like he was the Zodiac killer. Or Peter Sutcliffe for you brits.
He probably didn't deserve it, but I went after him anyway. Finally I got embarrassed about my behavior and left the group.
On another group, a discussion about the constitution got started on the discovery that the Republican party wants to go after judges that have opinions it doesn't like and impeach them (Story Here).
Fuelled by a fair serving of Rum, I wrote back:
"There is an old saw about people not speaking up until they lost their
first amendment rights - then they couldn't speak. Well, for the 17 Security agencies currently grepping this email, I will tell you this:
My wife and my family are good people. They don't hurt other people.
They respect other peoples beliefs. They work.
Several have fought for their country. They believe in God.
Some of them are Pagans.

So, everyone has a line they are prepared to draw in the sand. This is
mine. When the elected representatives of the United States Government impugne
the rights of my family in violation of the constitution of the United
States of America, I will exercise my rights under the second amendment and defend this country from all enemies. Foreign, Mr. President, AND domestic."

That kind of shut down the discussion pretty quick, because every seemed to think I was advocating armed insurrection. Which I really wasn't.

Really Bad Eggs.

Well anyway, I quit that group too. I am sure there will be a few more I bail on in the upcoming weeks.

I have, after all, six more months of believing that my pathway to enlightenment is strewn by cowpats fom the devil's own satanic herd...

Catpewk, out.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com