Latest Older
Scenario 2Scenario 2

2005-06-24 - 10:31 a.m.
Dear Mom,

Well, this is it. I�m sitting here in my quarters at Fort Hood awaiting deployment. We expect to get the word within the next few hours. We don�t know yet where we�re going � China or Brazil, although scuttlebutt says Brazil because of all the Jungle equipment we�ve been training on recently. But they have also had us learning Chinese so who knows?

I know you�re worried mom, and a little scared. I�d be lying if I said I wasn�t feeling a bit queasy myself. But we�re fighting for our way of life, and I cannot think of any better way for your son to go out, can you?

I still don�t understand how we let things get to this point. I mean we knew at the turn of the century that China was working with Brazil on an extensive Space Program. I remember Vice President Clinton�s famous speech in congress on the need to colonize the moon and to honor the legacy of the Apollo astronauts by continuing outward to Mars. But then things between India and Pakistan heated up again and it all got pushed aside. I guess we�re lucky they didn�t go nuclear � who knows what would have happened then.

So China got their foothold on the moon and at first we were happy that humanity was back there, although of course we were all a little miffed that it wasn�t us. And I remember being royally pissed at Taiwan for all of a sudden wanting re-unification after all the years and money we spent defending their asses.

But I never thought it would reach this point. I guess we should have realized that China would want some payback for being hemmed in for so long. Now they have missile bases on the moon and we have no defense against it. And we can�t fire back because they�re on the high ground, gravitationally speaking.

So we have to go in and kick their asses here on Earth before they kick ours back to the Stone Age. But I�ll tell you mom, this one don�t feel right somehow. I think this could spin out of control real fast if we�re not careful. 9/11 and 7/10 are going to be forgotten after this, I�m dead serious.

I heard from Jerry the other day. He was pretty upset. He knows that Sophie is wasting away and that she will die soon, but he just wishes he could look upon her face one last time. I told him that at least he will be able to hold her at the last. Truth be told, I think it�s a blessing, she looks so bad these days. Fucking Chinese. Sorry mom, but we were pussy footing around for so long. If it hadn�t come out a couple of months ago that they financed both attacks I probably wouldn�t be here today, getting ready to go kick some Commie ass. Thank God the Brits were able to pull the intelligence together on that.

They�re having a hard time of it themselves, what with the collapse of the EU and the alliance of most of Europe with China and New Russia. I heard the King may be relocating to Canada, or Australia.

Did we really piss off that many people over the past century? Everyone seems to have short memories about what we did in the Europe during WW2 and WW1 for that matter.
I heard today that the Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico are backing out of the Statehood process, and want to remain neutral. In fact Puerto Rico is thinking about becoming a Protectorate of Cuba, like Haiti did. Ha! Can�t imagine them wanting to do that when Castro was alive! Trouble is we can�t spare the troops to keep them in line, and they�re probably going to go the same way as South Korea did.

Please tell my idiot youngest brother Thomas, that I am not going to help him this time. For one, I can�t afford it, not on what they pay me. Also it�s his own damn fault for indecently exposing his avatar on WorldNet. What did he think would happen? Tell him to plead insanity and seek help. Maybe then he won�t get sent to East Louisiana or whatever the hell they�re now calling what used to be Florida.

I just heard that they�re tracking some bogies inbound from the moon! It�s probably on the news already. Yep. I just checked. They think they�re missiles, but we�ve got no idea where they�re headed. Shit mom, this is so bad.

Please remember that I love you, and I will do my duty, and try and make you proud of me. I hope you get this before they black us out.

Your loving son,

Lt. Col. James Lewis
1st Brigade, 1st Infantry Division
Fort Hood, TX
21st September, 2022

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com