Latest Older
Day 2Day 2

2005-08-02 - 10:05 a.m.
Well I made it through yesterday, and got some sleep too.

Been up two hours this morning, and I am definitely not having fun. The big question is whether or not to have one of those bloody herbal cigarettes again.

They have no nicotine and no tobacco, but they do have some tar from whatever friggin' herbs they use (catnip i think).

I also have had one piece of nicorette gum.

But it is a divide and conquer thing.

The gum and the herbal cigarettes together have the same properties as a cigarette, but they each taste like shit. So if I can wean myself off of one, the other shouldn't be quite as bad.

It is not friggin easy. I have been smoking for 25 years. But I don't want to be R. J. Reynolds bitch anymore. 11:30 am: Hey, this is harder than yesterday! Today I seem to be spending all my time Not Smoking. The traffic through my mouth has been non-stop: Carrots, oatmeal, chewing gum, Nicorette gun, Muffins, Coffee, Coffee, More Coffee, Herbal Cigarettes. God this sucks!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com