Latest Older
...and I Feel Fine...and I Feel Fine

2005-09-25 - 10:19 a.m.
Sometimes I wonder why I bother. Too many people in the world want to be part of something - but only as long as they don't have to do anything.

It's starting to get Ri-goddam-diculous, in the words of the Duke.

Try and rally people round the flag these days and they'll turn up, eat the sandwiches, ask when they're getting paid then wander off.

I at last understand that the only people that really give a shit about each other are family.

I'll keep doing what I'm doing, I'll keep searching and looking for something to ignite my passion. But I ain't gonna lose any more sleep over hurting other people's feelings, or this poor broken, dying race of ours, because this poor broken drying race of ours is either to stupid to notice its broken or dying or too selfish to care. Either way, it is not worth saving.

Reptiles - Done. Mammals - Done. Send in the Insects - I guess it's their turn.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com