Latest Older
Catpewk's list of simple pleasuresCatpewk's list of simple pleasures

2004-08-22 - 12:20 p.m.
My wife's bod.

My new gray socks. The feel good on my feet.

Half a muffin with warm Bird's Custard. Yum!

Freshly Brewed Coffee. Real stuff. Not that filthy Folgers rubbish...

The second glass of Merlot.

Having family come visit me.

Laying down flat on my back and having a big drop off from the bottom of my ribs to my tummy.

Getting dressed up for Halloween.

My willy.

The first cigarette of the morning.

Designing, starting, and finishing a project at work in one fell swoop.

Having the house to myself when I first wake up on the weekend.

Paying my bills and discovering I have enough left over for a treat.

Having a utility company say 'wow, you know you're right - we did over bill you. Here, have a refund..'

Getting something in the mail from family or friends.

Cooking a meal that I've never made before and having everyone go 'wow, that's really good!'

Our house.

Bella coming and cuddling up with me while I'm watching something interesting on TV.

Seeing a squirrel in the back garden.

Seeing a hummingbird.

Reading a good book.

Being really tired from a good day and falling straight to sleep...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com