Latest Older
Wine, Wierdos and West WingWine, Wierdos and West Wing

2003-05-08 - 9:10 a.m.
Thursday, thank God.

J. found his science book. It was in the Science class room of all places - who would have thought it? Anyway, he is happy now because he can get back to playing Tibia (online graphical Mud). That reminds me I need to check his downloads tonight.

I also need to get my damn passport application done. I've been sitting on it for a week and my passport runs out at the end of May. Not that I'm planning on going anywhere any time soon, but being a Brit living in the US, its always a good idea to keep it current.

I still have to write up this weekends class and get it transferred to CD. The class will be on Energy Balancing and Channelling. It's either going to be a dog or a lot of fun. We'll see...

Star Trek: Enterprise was good last night, although to my mind they should have made a two parter out of it. It explored what happened to the remains of the Borg Sphere that got blown up in the movie "First Contact" which was set 100 years before the current series.

West Wing was okay. Nothing really exciting last night, so I kept half an eye on it and concentrated on adding the astrological correspondences text to the Website

Hit the Merlot around 8:30pm, after letting it breathe for about half an hour. I have a favorite, which I try and get regularly since it seems to be fairly consistent: Its a Blackstone from the Napa Valley. They have another one too, but the Napa Valley is better. Runs about $16. I sat out on the porch once I'd got the astro stuff done, smoking my cigs and drinking my wine. I love our garden in the evening. We have a little two seater swing chair, that I bought for R. for her birthday. I can sit there for hours, listening to the crickets and the bullfrogs, and the asmathic dog next door.

Also bought a 6 pack of Sapporo just in case I feel like a beer tonight, but it will probably keep until Friday evening.

And I have to remember to go pick up R. at the Dealership where she is getting her car serviced tonight!

Today I have to identify differences between two tables in SAP Production and Dev systems. Looks like someone opened up production and started making changes in the IMG there instead of transporting through Test. I've got a pretty good idea who, but its not my concern. Its not like anything would get done to stop it happening in the future.

I also need to get the FI data into a web page that the field can use for budgetting. That'll be fun. Perhaps.

Alright, what else is going on? Well that wierdo Nancy from ZetaTalk still swears up and down that there will be a poleshift this month, although I suspect it may just be a Bi-Polar shift localized to her brain.

What the hell, if she's happy and making money off of idiots, then fair play to her. Since we can't shoot idiots, we might as well exploit 'em, eh? :>

Favorite Sites for Today:

  • My Local Mensa Group

  • Pole Shift preparation site

    Today's quote:

    The art of flying is to throw yourself at the ground and miss.--Douglas Adams (1952--2002)

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com