Latest Older
What decade is this?What decade is this?

2003-05-15 - 11:20 a.m.
Thursday!

I think I ran the banner too late last night, maybe I'll run it again in a minute.

Credit Union were in today. The rates seemed pretty good, so I might do some refi-ing on the cars and cards.

It scares me sometimes how much damn credit card debt we have. Its about a car's worth.

From emergency trips to England, bailing out family members, unexpected tax bills, that fun period when we tried running our own business with no capital. Emergency operations for the cats, unexpected car problems - basically all the white noise of life in age.

Speaking of Ages, what do you call this decade? What do you call the next one? The one after that is the twenties, then we have the thirties et cetera. Even some of the radio stations have a problem with that one. Our local retro station plays music of 'The eighties, nineties and today' Today? You mean Thursday? that's a bit specific isn't it? What was wrong with Wednesday's music? Are you going to dis Thursday's music on Friday? Eh? Eh? Answer that and stay fashionable!

Last night I had my bottle of Merlot in spite of it being a crappy evening, and then went to bed around 11:30. Tonight I have to do all the stuff I couldn't do last night, and try and fit ER in there and the West Wing I taped last night (Don't tell me what happened!)

No-one's guessed the correct answer to the puzzle yet, so I'll keep it in my template for now. I will give you a clue though. It is something very specific from British Comedy.

Lunch time soon. I'm reading the 'Guns of August' right now (did I mention that already? don't think so). I think I get what Kennedy was concerned about. The War machine, once activated, can be hard to turn off...

Today's Website:

  • Bad News Tour

    Today's Song Lyrics:

    Me and a Gun - Tori Amos









    5 AM, Friday morning
    Thursday night, far from sleep
    I'm still up and driving
    Can't go home, obviously
    So I'll just change direction
    Cause they'll soon know where I live
    And I wanna live, got a full tank and some chips
    It was me and a gun
    And a man on my back
    And I sang "holy holy"
    As he buttoned down his pants
    You can laugh, it's kinda funny
    The things you think
    Times like these
    Like I haven't seen Barbados
    So I must get out of this
    Yes I wore a slinky red thing
    Does that mean I should spread
    For you, your friends,
    Your father, Mr. Ed?
    It was me and a gun
    And a man on my back
    But I haven't seen Barbados
    So I must get out of this
    And I know what this means
    Me and Jesus, a few years back
    Used to hang and he said
    It's your choice babe, just remember
    I don't think you'll be back
    In 3 days time, so you choose well
    Tell me what's right,
    Is it my right,
    To be on my stomach

    Of Fred's Seville
    It was me and a gun
    And a man on my back
    But I haven't seen Barbados
    So I must get out of this
    And do you know Carolina?
    Where the biscuits are soft and sweet
    These things go through your head
    When there's a man on your back
    And you're pushed flat on your stomach
    It's not a classic Cadillac
    It was me and a gun
    And a man on my back

    But I haven't seen Barbados
    So I must get out of this

    No I haven't seen Barbados
    So I must get out of this

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com