Latest Older
TFIF!!TFIF!!

2003-05-16 - 11:13 a.m.
TFIF!!!

Casual day today, thank god - I'm out of dress clothes!

Got a bunch of stuff to do this weekend:

  • File corrected 1040, for the pension distribution that appeared out of the blue from an old company I used to work for
  • Passport photos!
  • Get the interview done and online (I'll tell you more about that when it's done)
  • Work on the deities section.

    Most pagan religions have a group of seven major deities:

    SOURCE
    CroneKing
    MotherFather
    MaidenHero

    I need to match them up in each pantheon and normalize the correspondences.

    One of the things I enjoy most about working on the site is finding new artists to provide illustrations for the deities. Here as some examples of my favorites:


    Copyright (C) Marc Potts.
    Image used with Permission

    Copyright (C) Jessica Galbreth
    Image used with Permission

    � Johanna Pieterman 2002
    Image used with permission

    Copyright (C) Isca Lox,Abyss of Lox
    Image used with permission

    There are others, but I don't want to suck up your band-width.

    You know, it occurs to me that Catholicisim is probably the most pagan religion of all.

    I mean think about it. They have a triple headed god (Big Daddy, Junior and Spooky), a maiden figure, mother figure, seven major archangels dozens of minor angels and hundreds of saints all of whom have days honoring them, candles and talismans and all manner of symbols and practices associated with them. Yet they are seen as a monotheistic religion - I don't buy it...

    Alright that's enough rambling for this morning. I'll write more later...

    Today's website

  • Dancing Hamsters!

    Today's Not my Job Award

    Today's puzzle clue (see below)

    Alright, you know it's from a british comedy, now I'll tell you that its from a british, contemporary comedy that appears on BBC America and PBS. If no-one gets it today, they'll be another clue tomorrow!

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com