Latest Older
Chuff Chuff busy busy work work bang bangChuff Chuff busy busy work work bang bang

2003-05-20 - 7:55 p.m.
Phew!

Busy couple of Days! I just spent all of Monday (and I do mean all) and most of today write a web based change control system from scratch. Finished it too, and it works pretty good, although the screens aren't exciting or anything, just basic html. For those who care, all done with mirrors, asp and SQL server. Personally, I prefer Perl and MySQL but whatever, its a job.

As a result I haven't been able to write in my diary, sorry about that!

Well let's see what I can remember. Last night I was extremely jazzed after spending 20 hours programming, so I performed my unconditional pleasure tenet for R. - Oil and kisses and nonya business :>

Also we had a Parent Teacher Conference for J. today, who seems to be determined to fail math, although he really is good at it. It went well though, so hopefully we'll be able to get his grade up in the next few weeks.

I see the alert level has changed to orange or amber or whatever it is again. Now I'm not sure if I should be looking for terrorists or missing kids :}

Alright, that's it for now, I'll write more later after I've had a couple of beers :)

Oh, someone asked me if Flight of the Phoenix is in Grand Prairie. Yes, it is :)

Today's web site:

Froogle Google

Today's picture of a Laughing Kitty:

Today's Clue for the Puzzle:

Okay guys, come on... You can probably figure it out just by saying the items in the picture out loud! Last clue then - Steve said it. The Four something of something... Fill in the somethings!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com