Latest Older
Milk of AmnesiaMilk of Amnesia

2003-05-23 - 10:42 a.m.
** Groan.... **

I had a little too much of the falling down water last night. I am definitely wearing my Sunday head today! Well everything was in reruns so I just pooched around on the 'puter, drank my merlot, texted tia-marie because she hadn't updated her diary and the previous entry was worrying. Strange how we can become so interested in the lives of people we don't know and will never meet. I haven't quite figured out the attraction/addiction that is blogging yet, but I clearly am under its spell...
I digress...Started watching Fight Club at nine on DVD and about half way through I finished my wine, so I sucked down three beers (Sapporro) then went to bed around 11:00 I think.

R. must have gotten home around 12:30 because at 1:00 I woke up when she started storming around the bedroom because she couldn't sleep. More than likely my fault - I believe I snore pretty loudly, but R. usually gets to sleep before I do so its rarely a problem. Poor thing - its a big deal for her when she can't sleep, because its such a rare occurrence. I frequently spend about 2-3hrs of my sleep period lying there unable to sleep, shutdown, or get comfortable. It sucks, but I'm used to it. The alcohol helps, but I try not to use it more than 3 times a week. R. will probably be grumpy tonight due to lack of sleep, so I need to think of something nice I can do that will make her feel better. Hmm...

I guess in future drinking exercises I should pay attention to this useful chart I found. I'm 240lbs (don't worry, I'm 6'4" so its not that scary a number) so I should be able to have up to 8 drinks in four hours. I think I had the equivalent of 9 drinks in three hours last night - that's probably what did it :>

I see the tax cut has been approved. I'm sure that will send the economy souring to new heights. After 9/11 we were on the edge of an economic precipice, but with the president's plan, we have since taken a giant leap forward!

I want to write my next book, but I can't decide what it should be:

  • A collection of stuff from the site.
  • Ninth Wave Spiritualism
  • Circle of Divine Pleasure
  • Essay on why the planet sucks and what we can do to fix it (yawn)
  • A Fiction drama
  • A Fiction comedy
  • Being a Better Human

    Oh well, I guess I should go do some work. Not really in the mood today though, what with being hungover and all. Plus it's Friday. I think Fridays should be mandatory half days. Monday mornings should be eliminated also.

    Today's website:

  • Hangover Cures

    Today's bizarre picture:

    Today's old joke:

    An English parachutist and an Irish parachutist were arguing about who was

    best at folding a parachute. Unable to resolve their dispute on the

    ground, they decided to go up in a plane and judge by the mid-air

    performance of their parachutes.

    The Irishman jumped first, pulled his cord, and started floating down

    towards the earth.

    Then the Englishman jumped, pulled his cord and nothing happened; he

    pulled his safety cord - nothing. In a matter of seconds he whizzed past

    the Irishman, plummeting like a stone.

    "Oh," shouted the Irishman, yanking off his harness, "so ya wanna race, do

    ya?!"

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com