Latest Older
Seaman CatpewkSeaman Catpewk

2003-06-04 - 6:57 p.m.
Catpewk, Seaman 1st Class

Huh??? I hear you ask...well, I was in the bank last night and the Naval Reserves had left a bunch of leaflets in there, so I thought, 'what the hell' and emailed them with some questions. Turns out that, at 39, I can still get in with a waiver. I need to get my citizenship if I want to go for a commission though, so I will need to get weaving on that if I pass the other tests. Its the Sea Bees - Construction Battalion. 16 hours per month, 2 weeks per year and no boot camp.

As for the why of it, well this is the last chance in my whole life I will ever get to do something like this, or to see if I can do it. Once I hit 40, no more waivers. So Friday, its off for the test. I'll let you know how THAT goes!

Today's website

  • Navy Reserves

    Today's quote

    "Come one you apes, you wanta

    live forever?" - Unknown Platoon Sergeant, 1918 Rock of the Marne

    Today's Sea Bee Logo

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com