Latest Older
Walkin round in women's underwearWalkin round in women's underwear

2003-06-13 - 9:23 a.m.
Yes, Yes alright I know I'm sorry, I should have updated sooner. Mea Culpa! To be honest I didn't have anything to add. Steve Recruiter hadn't got back with me, and didn't until last night.

"Hi Friend,

You scored very high on the Intelligence test. Next step is the Physical.

Ah there's the rub...I have about as much chance of passing the physical as I do of winning the Indy 500 running barefoot and naked. The problem is, that after nearly 40 years, gravity has had its way with me somewhat. I don't have six pack abs, I have what appear to be a couple of two liter pepsi bottles. Cigarettes have given me the lung capacity of an ashmatic squirrel, and I have aches and pains where I didn't even use to have places! Still, I'll continue the process and let you guys know what happens.

Now, onto stranger things. Tonight is Friday 13th, and a full moon is approaching. As is our wont at this time, R. and I have a party - a 'Black and White' party.

A Black and White party is where everyone brings food and drink that is black, white or both, or, if they are not black or white, explains the connection to black or white. Johnny Walker Black Label, White Russian cocktails etc are all good examples. Usually people dress in black and white too, so I'll be wearing the black leather pants and white T-shirt tonight. Hey, its MY goddam mid-life crisis, I'll wear what I want!

So part of the process of getting ready for all this involves cleaning the house from front to back, top to bottom. R. is off today, but I am not, so I had to do my bit last night. And since it's likely that some people will be staying over, I needed to start with the kids' rooms. J. and K. are both with their Dad this week.

So I start clearing up J's room, and decide to change the sheets, and I pull the bed out. As I was doing this, R. came in, and I was talking to her, and I reached behind the bed of my 15 year stepson to pull out some clothing, and found...A Bra! We both looked at it and shook our heads...probably just got mixed in with the bedclothes during washing. Another bra...and another...and another....Here's the total haul:

  • 6 bras, all belonging to R.
  • 3 pairs of panties, 2 belonging to R., one unknown!
  • Two pairs of nylons, one black, one tan.
  • A Little black dress (to which had been added a little black brooch off of one of R's shoes)
  • A lipstick
  • Also:

  • One pack of Winston Lights (R's brand with two cigs missing, but opened the way she opens them , which suggest that only one got smoked. In fact we found it in his trash bin - he'd just smoked the top bit and then stopped.

    We also found the following books (No books are contraband in our house, but nevertheless they all tell a story)

  • Kink - the secret sex life of America
  • Sex in History
  • How to be a Goddess
  • Jr. High School yearbook belonging to some other kid!, with a picture of a girl circled and 'I love You' written in J's handwriting.

  • A love-sick note written in runic by J. to the girl in question. I can read runic. He should know better than that.

  • Various report cards

  • Various homework assignments, completed but not turned in!

    And these delightful items

  • School Photographs that he claimed not to have received
  • Two letters of concern from the Math teacher he claimed not to have been given

  • A picture of R. in slinky underwear which I'd taken shortly after she'd had her boob job and was all excited about. Now this picture was from a box, high up in my closet in our bedroom which he had no business going into.

    R. had also lost a compact and mascara the week before last which both J. and I denied having seen, but helped her look for, to no avail.

    Now, neither R. nor I really care which way he swings, as long as he's happy. Personally I think he's just a love sick 15 year old boy with rampant hormones and an extreme fascination in sex. Not exactly uncommon at that age.

    We took the clothes and the cigarettes, photographs and scorecards and put everything back where it wa supposed to be. He is obviously going to know, therefore, that we have seen this collection of stuff. R. is all for just letting it go, and not bringing it up. I'm not so sure, but I don't want to embarrass the kid either. Comments please - Any help with this one would be gratefully appreciated!

    Today's Wesbite

  • Rocky Horror show

    Today's Quote

    "Remember that postcard Grandpa sent us from Florida of that alligator biting that woman's bottom? That's right, we all thought it was hilarious. But it turns out we were wrong. That alligator was sexually harassing that woman." � Homer Simpson

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com