Latest Older
Sanity and SundaySanity and Sunday

2003-06-15 - 7:12 p.m.
Sunday.

Friday night, the black and white party lasted until about 6:30 am Saturday morning, although apparently I retired around 4:00 am, and then barked at some dust mites that were living in the carpet for about 20 minutes before falling asleep. There were only nine of us in the end, what with the weather being so crappy, one broken ankle and two broken relationships which all in all eliminated another half dozen guests. That meant that the alcohol flowed more profusely. I made my infamous chocolate martinis for the ladies and got ratted on Crown and Coke. Inevitably when I take up combat drinking I end up doing something I shouldn't, and this time I think I was set up. B. waited until I was totally motherless and then started asking me about stuff she doesn't need to know about. I gave her something irrelevant and silly to chase. I felt bad the next day about lying to her, but then again, I felt bad anyway - maybe I was just using that as the point of focus.

I wonder sometimes if my sanity is entirely intact. I know I don't think like other people. I think larger than I should sometimes, perhaps.

I worry about what we're doing to the planet, and I worry about the future of the human race which is a pointless exercise because it clearly hasn't got one.

J. and K. are back in town. R. went and picked them up. As far as I know, she hasn't spoken to J. yet about his 'interests'. He has been in his room, but may not have figured it out yet. Everyone is happily reading or playing on their respective computers. I've been working on setting up links to the Pagan Pride project. Pagan Pride Day is coming up people - don't miss it!

Today's websites

  • Edward Norton pics
  • The Pagan Pride Project

    Today's quote

    "In America only the successful writer is important; in France all writers are important; in England no writer is important, and in Australia you have to explain what a writer is."Geoffrey Cottrell, New York Journal-American, Sept. 22, 1961.

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com