Latest Older
Military Intelligence?Military Intelligence?

2003-06-23 - 1:12 p.m.
Monday again.

I slept well last night. R. got home from the Litha circle around 11:30, and I was already Captain Snuggles by that time, but I woke up when she came to bed, and scooched up next to her. I noticed the sap was rising in the wood so I wandered into the forest and that's all I have to say about that.

I finally got in touch with Steve Recruiter today and faxed him over the Medical Exam stuff. I have several issues working against me right now:

  • I'm 39, and need a waiver
  • I'm not a US citizen
  • I'm color blind.

    The best I can hope for right now is to get my foot in the door, then retake the FALANT test (which I think I can pass) then get my citizenship. Until all of that is done, I'll probably be stuck painting ships, which is ironic considering the reason I'll be stuck painting ships is because I'm color blind...

    I need to do some work. I have to get the damn web-based FI budget system up and running and I've been working really hard at not doing it, but its becoming inevitable. Personally I think we have more important stuff to do, but a deadline is a deadline, and they're not paying me by the hour so I might as well just bite the bullet and do it. That's it for now...

    Today's Website

  • Movie Database

    Today's Quote:

    "I feel like a fugitive from the law of averages."William H. Mauldin (1921 - 2003)

    Today's Joke:

    This bloke's in bed with his missus when theres a rat-a-tat-tat on the door.

    He rolls over and looks at his clock, and it's half three in the morning. Sod that for a game of soldiers, he thinks, and rolls over. Then, a louder knock follows. "Aren't you going to answer that" says his wife so he drags himself out of bed, and goes downstairs. He opens the door and this bloke is stood outside.

    "Eh mate" says the stranger, "can you give us a push??" "no, go away, it's half three. I was in bed" says the man and shuts the door. He goes back up to bed and tells his wife what happened and she says "Dave, you're mean!". Remember that night we broke down in the pouring rain on the way to pick the kids up from the babysitter and you had to knock on that man's house to get us started again? What would have happened if he'd told us to go away??"

    So he gets out of bed again, gets dressed, and goes downstairs. He opens the door, and not being able to see the stranger anywhere he shouts "Eh mate, do you still want a push??" and he hears a voice cry out "Yeah please mate." So, still being unable to see the stranger he shouts: "Where are you?" and he replies:

    "I'm over here on the swings."

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com