Latest Older
Do bad teeth go to heaven?Do bad teeth go to heaven?

2003-07-02 - 6:28 p.m.
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject:
I bind you and cast you out into the lake of fire through the Spirit of God

and in the Name Jesus.

love and peace,

heaven

Protect your PC - get McAfee.com VirusScan Online

http://clinic.mcafee.com/clinic/ibuy/campaign.asp?cid=3963

I emailed them back: 'Thanks for sharing :)' . I don't get fan mail very often so it was nice to know that someone has been reading the traditions page of the site. I like the 'love and peace' bit at the end. I thought that was a particularly nice touch :> Like the kind of comment you get from those people that tell you some evil thought flowing through their mind and then say 'only kidding' at the end so you don't think their too psycho...

I am fascinated that my little website can invoke someone to feel such fear that they need to do a binding spell on me. By the way - when did christians start doing binding spells? I thought that was just wiccans? Whatever, if they got it our of their system, I'm happy for them, and I hope they have appeased their egregor.

I am much more concerned about this sodding toothache, which turns out to be a broken wisdom tooth, that needs removing. I went to the dentist. He examined me and referred me for oral surgery to get the wisdom tooth removed. He also gave me a list of other things that need doing, unrelated to the current problem, but that would be $2400 after insurance. Bridges, crowns, fillings and the like. These will have to wait. So I went to the dentist he referred me to and took the X-rays and paperwork, and now I have an appointment with them on 7/23, and that's just for an initial consult, not even for the surgery! The Lortab doesn't work. The antibiotics are going to take a couple of days to kick in, and it seems I'm basically screwed as far as pain management goes until them. I am not a happy camper. HMOs suck. This is a 15 minute operation that I probably won't be able to have until August, and I have to go this route if I'm going to go through insurance. It would probably be cheaper and faster for me to fly back to England and get it done there!

Ho hum...

No piccies or quotes today I'm afraid, normal service will be resumed shortly :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com