Latest Older
This is Atlanta so it must be MondayThis is Atlanta so it must be Monday

2003-07-14 - 7:34 p.m.
I was debating whether to update my diary or call R. I figured I'd update the diary. The moment I logged in, she called me :)

We do that a lot, so much we don't even mention it anymore. Frequently we'll think the same thought at the same time. I think that a big portion of that is when you live with someone for so long, your thought processes begin to make the same connections. But then looking back, I can't remember a time when we didn't do it, so I guess its more than that. I always miss R. a lot when I'm away from home. When I was younger, I would have been glad of the break from whomever I was with. Now I just want to get back home, and look at her hair. R. has awesome hair. Very sexy and erotic. I have lots of fantasies about it, but what with one thing and another, we don't get as much time to get explore them as I would like.

Enough of that for now... Today was the first day of ABAP training. Although I didn't learn anything new today, I did get to meet a fine bunch of people. Andy, the guy next to me is also from England. He has a great sense of humor, even though he has what I think must be polio - the disease that messes up your legs and makes you walk very awkwardly. The teacher, Steve, is also full of life and keeps the class interesting.

Back in my hotel, I found that there was A MARTA station close by, so I figured I'd take a walk down and hop on the train and take a look around the city. But the rain started up and put a stop to that. I couldn't go swimming because the pool is outside and the rain is messing that up too. I found an Eckerds, drive there because it was so close, and bought a camera and a bottle of Wine! Not something I can get in Texas, I might add! So I figured I'd come back and watch a movie. Gangs of New York was okay last night, although the motivations were a bit confused at time. Tonight however, it seems, the fates have not finished messing with me, since the thunder storm took out the hotel film service and a couple of other stations too. That's fine. Its 8:45 pm here now, so I'll just have a little tipple, watch some trash show on TV and go to bed. More tomorrow guys...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com