Latest Older
Gve me Spinach Pizza or give me deathGve me Spinach Pizza or give me death

2003-07-24 - 9:09 a.m.
It's Thursday again. How did that happen?

You may have noticed an absence of content over the past few days. That's because our internet connection has been down at home. I also managed to lose a lens out of my only pair of glasses, so have been forced to sit and read and drink wine.

Last night, in desperation, I tried dial-up for a while, but its was soooo slow that I gave up.

On the way home last night, I stopped off at Wally world to see if my new glasses were ready. The company I currently work for has very few bennies, but one of them is vision insurance so I figured I'd use it, and the weekend before last I had stopped in and found a pair that both R. and I liked. They had titanium frames and those lens that turn them into sunglasses when its sunny. The following Saturday I return, and they haven't done anything with the order. Apparently the girl hadn't take enough information about me, and had lost my phone number so no-one could call and get the missing information. They'd got the insurance sorted out though.

"Well when will they be ready?"

"Wednesday. At the latest. I'll put a rush on it." said the manageress. She had the kind of haircut I am looking forward to getting if the USN Reserve officer ever stops laughing long enough to pick up the phone and call me back.

"Are you sure? [YES] [NO]"
"Yes, they'll be here."

So since I'd managed to screw up my current pair on Tuesday night, and since we would have no internet access until Thursday, I figured, seeing as it was Wednesday, I should go back in and see if they were ready.

"They should be back any day now" said Unabrow.

"You do actually sell glasses, right? I mean this isn't just some ploy to keep people coming back to Wal-mart."
"I'm really sorry sir, I'll call you as soon as they get in."
Yeah, and I'm a pimple on the Marquis of Queensbury's butt.

I got home, and took J. out to Ci-cis. While we were there, I thought long and hard about spinach pizza. I mean its so incredibly awesome, why is it that the major delivering chains don't carry it? Could I create a market for it? Perhaps I could set up a website, where people can put in their email address and zip code, and when we have enough I can lobby the pizza companies on behalf of all the spinach deprived people in this grate nation. (Yes I know how I spelled it. Tell me it doesn't grate from time to time...).

Well that's all I have time for right now. Except to note that pagannews.com has moved up to #3 on google (when you search for pagan news) which is pretty awesome since I haven't done any professional marketing, just coding. THAT's the way the net should work, IMHO.

R. will be back tomorrow night. I guess we should get the place cleaned up. Or at least cordon off some of the nastier areas with police tape...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com