Latest Older
Farewell to Mel.Farewell to Mel.

2003-07-30 - 11:34 a.m.
If you check the chat box on the right you'll see a note from Mel. She's left diaryland because of some friggin idiot cyber stalker figuring out who she was and then emailing her husband. Listen people, every time someone does something like that it ruins it for everyone. The original constitution of the United States and the Bill of rights was a perfectly wonderful, simple set of laws designed to keep government in check and to keep the freedom of the individual to express themselves as a thing of paramount importance. Every time some asshole decides to start pushing the envelope, we get more laws put in place to 'protect us'. Another piece of the constitution gets shredded. Another freedom gets taken away. So get a friggin grip guys. Whoever the numbnuts was that started trying to track Mel down would know from reading her diary that she is not likely to want your attention. She is married, she is happy. So why do it? All you succeeded in doing was shutting down the creativity of a wonderful, strong person and added more ammunition to those extreme conservatives that want to control the internet, control our speech and control our lives in the name of protecting us from each other. If I ever find out who you are, I will personally take great pleasure in ripping off your arms and beating you to death with the soggy ends. I'm sure it would be considered a great public service.

Alright, rant over.

Today is Wednesday. I am at 230lbs (down from 245lbs), I have not yet heard from the reserves and that's fine because I still need to lose another 20lbs to be comfortably inside their margin. Apart from early morning crunches, I am not doing any exercise. 'Why?' I hear you ask?

Simple. If I am to lose weight and keep it off, it has to be by doing something that is sustainable. I can sustain the crunches until hell freezes over. But, despite my best intentions, I will never be able to walk every morning, or work out on the weight equipment or any of that garbage for the rest of my life. So if I do those things to lose weight, then guess what happens when I stop doing them? That's right - the fat immediately piles on me like I'm the last chopper out of Vietnam.

I don't have anything else to add right now. I'm still pissed about Mel leaving diaryland. I would like to hear any comments you guys have on this, so please feel free to add them to the chat box or comments thing below.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com