Latest Older
Ye GodsYe Gods

2003-08-02 - 10:41 a.m.
Saturday morning.

Last night was the Isian's Lammas circle, so I went along to that with R. I like a lot of their ritual, but some of it is a bit long winded. And I miss the structure of the Odyssean.

I finally paid up my membership to witchschool.com and picked a mentor. I need to contact her I guess. I'm hoping that I can go to some Correllian rituals in town. Up until now, I have trailed along behind R. Whichever tradition she is with, those are the rituals I go to. But with the Isian, she also gets to go to some I can't go to, so I need my own outlet. Today is hopefully going to be a quiet relaxing day. I'm not looking for anything exciting or interesting to happen. I have some stuff I need to do. PaganNews.com has levelled off traffic wise at about 200K hits per month. I need to come up with some new stuff to increase traffic further.

I've been thinking about maybe doing a personals or a classifieds thing on the site, to see if that would attract more visitors. And I need to write some new tools and put them out there too.

Plus I have a whole bunch of book reviews I need to get through.

I just finished reading 'American Gods' by Neil Gaiman. He co-wrote Good Omens with Terry Pratchett. This latest book is about the gods that people brought to America from their own lands, and what happens to them after people don't need them anymore. It reminds me a lot of 'The long dark tea-time of the soul' by Douglas Adams, so if you've read that, I think you'd enjoy this.

Well that's it. Nothing to report. No new weightloss numbers, no news from the reserves. I do need to call my mom some time today, but beyond that, I don't intend to do anything productive if I can help it :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com