Latest Older
Everything comes to those who weigh.Everything comes to those who weigh.

2003-08-21 - 8:05 a.m.
As of June 20th, I was 245lbs and change. This morning, I weighed 223lbs.

That means I've lost 22lbs in two months.

My carbs include oatmeal in the morning, rice, the occasional carrots, and a once a week semi-cheat thing where we do thin crust pizza.

I do 100 crunches every morning. But that's it.

My blood pressure is down. From a high of 140/94, its down to around 125/78. That's partly due to the pee pills, I'm sure, but also the exercise. My cholesterol doesn't get rechecked until October 15th.

As for my tooth, the dentist called last night and said they could do the whole thing including the general anaesthetic for $265. Sounds good, except I don't HAVE $265. Thank you Internal Revenue Service.

I am sick of being poor on $100K/year. I am no better off week to week than I was when I was making $38K/year. I still end up with $400 to last me for two weeks, after I've paid my bills. The bills,living space,cars and credit card debt have just gotten bigger, but not my weekly disposal income.

Okay, I know I'm not as bad off as some, and sure, some of it I could fix if I just got off my ass an re-orged the finances like I keep threatening to do. I just figured it would be a little easier now, you know? I'm waiting for 2006. In 2006, we will have $2000 more per month disposable income. No $1000 in car payments (we're keeping the Solaras for ten years, and I mean it. They're good cars.). No $1000 in child support ($700 for me, $300 for R.). That's without any pay raises or anything else. I'm sure we'll find a way to screw up and get into more debt. We're good at that.

I taught SAP HR for the first three days of this week. I love teaching, and I got rave reviews on the feedback, which was nice.

I've started the Correllian second degree, and I've completed the Mentoring thing, although I don't know if I'll do it yet. I WILL do the clergy (Inner court ), but I have two more courses to finish for that.

J'.s school starts at 7:00 am, so we've been getting up at 5:30 and going to bed at 10:30 this week. I've been coming into work earlier, and leaving earlier. Its nice driving through Dallas when the sun is coming up. It looks positively primieval, with the clouds slightly covering it.

Alright that's it for now. Have a great Thursday.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com