Latest Older
Another Pleasant Valley SundayAnother Pleasant Valley Sunday

2003-09-07 - 10:09 a.m.
Sunday Morning.

R. is taking a shower, J. is playing Tibia and listening 'Crawling' by Linkin Park for the eighth time in his headphones. There are probably specific lyrics that appeal to his fifteen year old pubescent brain, but then again, prior to that he was play Monty Python's The Spanish Inquisition over and over again so who knows...

Anyway its Sunday Morning. R's family is coming over in about an hour for a day filled with fun and pleasure. Or misery, whining and screaming kids. I think the latter is more likely. We've cleaned the house a little (not a lot) and so I have a little time to myself until
NOBODY expects the SPANISH INQUISITION!

...Yes, thank you. Sorry about that. Where was I? Oh yes I have a little time to myself so I've been trolling through the net looking for pictures of Fried Rice. "Why", I hear you ask? Well, J's. homework for English this weekend was to write about his favorite food, which happens to be fried rice. We decided that it would be a cool idea if at the end of the essay we had a picture of fried rice, and so that meant persuading R. we needed a visit to 'Tai-Sho' - the local Japanese Eatery that does decent Sushi and a pretty good Hibachi. We would have the meal and when the rice got made we'd take a picture with the digital camera. Great plan! Except we forgot the digital camera. And I had Sake and a Sapporo, the first alcohol I'd had in about 3 weeks which made me a little light headed. That, combined with the Steak and Lobster and the other 5 courses made for an awful nights sleep on my part. AND I felt like crap all day yesterday. But I digress. This morning, consequently, I have been looking for a picture of fried rice for J. Here's the one I found:

I've copied it onto his desktop, so now I need to be Mr. Mean Stepdad and make him finish his homework.

Have a fun Sunday, y'all :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com